Houston DJ Reviews and Testimonials

We want you to feel comfortable with your DJ selection so we have compiled our Houston DJ reviews from all over the web in one spot for you on this page below. Please spend a few minutes here to get a good idea of hour our clients feel… instead of just taking our word for it 🙂

















Find us on YELP

yelp




-August 2016

DJ Forrest review with photobooth


DJ Forrest review

July 2016

DJ Testimonial

 

July 2016

 

DJ Forrest Houston review





Click link to see our Google reviews from our past clients!






Check our reviews and converse with past clients

fb






 



-We also recommend visiting our Facebook page for recent testimonials because we regularly update with pictures of events. You can also see actual comments and you can connect with past clients we have serviced. Facebook.com/HoustonDJS
-June 2017

-May 2017

-March 2017

-January 2017 from TheKnot.com

-November 2016

dj-forrest-houston-review

November 2016-

20161115_103202

October 2016-
DJ Forrest review

October 2016-
DJ Forrest review

August 2016-

DJ Forrest review

March 2016-

Review of DJ Forrest from Lori with Blue Sage Events

Review of DJ Forrest from Lori with Blue Sage Events

Updated Yelp Review…

DJ Yelp Review

“Used this company again this week for rodeo receptions. Exceptional doesn’t begin to describe the professional service provided. I would recommend exceptional djs and DJ Forrest for any event. I’ve personally used the photo booths for several rodeo functions but I have also attended weddings”

From the top planner @ Briscoe Manor….

Review DJ Forrest

February 2016

Review

-February 2016

DJ Forrest Houston review

-November 2015

11

-July 2015
DJ Forrest review testimonial

June 2015

DJ Forrest review

June 2015

Superstar DJ

– May 2015

Guests still raving about how much fun the wedding was… 2 YEARS LATER!!! DJ Forrest @ Hotel ZaZa

review

May 2015

Noname

-March 2015 (check out this Facebook exchange) 🙂

DJ Forrest Houston reviews

-March 2015

“You put on the best performance EVER! Thank you for your flexibility, and helping to make everything go so smoothly. We got compliments on the must all night long and we couldn’t be happier. You will be hearing from us again Forrest! ” – Judy and Thomas Wedding Reception @ Crystal Springs

– January 2015

” Hello Forrest, WOW!  Thank you so much for everything.  The emails are flooding in about the DJ from last night!!  We would like to invite you back out to the Student Life Awards Banquet if you are available” -Lonestar College”

 

December 2014

Review

December 2014

Houston DJ reviews

 “Hi Forrest, Thanks again for doing our party this weekend! It was a success and everyone had a great time. I’ll definitely keep you in mind for our future parties. Thanks again and happy holidays!”

November 2014- BBB upgraded from A to A+

Xceptional Dj's Review BBB

October 2014

3

October 2014
The best day of my life
I had the pleasure of having the owner DJ Forest do our wedding! My expectations were beyond exceeded. From the music, Photo booth,wedding video highlights to all of the coordination that he did with the wedding coordinator. We had so many last minute changes and ideas and no one ever noticed he did everything flawlessly. I couldn’t have ask for a better DJ! The video was AMAZING! Along with the photo booth pictures and Music was Beyond awesome! I will use him again for any event! I especially highly recommend him and his company for a wedding so you don’t have to have any stress or worries about anything!

 

October 2014 (via email)

Forrest,
I just wanted to thank you for another fun evening last night. You are truly not only awesome at what you do, but with the kids. Takes a special person!! -Melanie

October 2014

yelp

Via email (Sweet 16 celebration):

Noname

October 2014

Noname

Julissa: So we hired DJ Forrest for my 18th birthday bash! It was the best party of the year even for my friends from the church, like they talked about it for weeks and now we are sooo excited to also hire him for my sisters sweet 16 <3 I’m very happy with the choice my parents made and it was the quality,the sound & the way he does business which was the seal of the deal! Thank you Forrest, I will forever be grateful with you and your work, it was the best party EVER!!!!

Nancy: 10/10/2014 I had the pleasure of working with Forrest last weekend as he provided the DJ service for a wedding at the venue where I work. He contacted the bride promptly to discuss the details of her reception and then communicated those details with us at the venue.  Since the DJ runs the reception this is key to ensuring that all goes as the bride and groom wish for their celebration.  He did an excellent job and had everyone on the dance floor. Forrest is very professional, was prompt for set up and was easy to communicate with prior to and during the event.  Excellent service!

Blanca: 10/8/2014 This was my daughters 18th year old birthday bash at our home in Clear Lake, Forrest got there early and did an outstanding job, I knew him  from like 4 years ago but didn’t know the quality of his business which left everyone impressed at the party, and these people were Christians who loved his music and the excellence in how he performed his task. We are very pleased with him and will never hire anyone else, the quality was the best in the market! Hire him, you wont regret it! Hands down!  B.H.

Rhonda: 10/7/2014 I had an exceptional experience with this company.  Very well prepared and effortless for me.  I used the photo booth and it was wonderful.  I’ve also attended several events they DJed.  They have a wonderful selection of music for any occasion and do a great job at weddings.  Will defiantly use this company again and would certainly recommend them to friends.

Jonathan: 10/7/2014 Xceptional Dj’s did an awesome job providing entertainment and coordinating the reception portion of my wedding. They were very attentive to our wants and needs. I couldn’t have asked for a better DJ and my wedding was the best party I’ve ever been to!
Chris: 10/6/2014 I had the best experience with Xceptional DJ’s and photo booths!  I am a repeat customer. Not only did these guys do a phenomenal job at my sisters wedding, but they helped boost my business when I had them bring out the photo booth to an event. Forrest and all of his staff are the most courteous, and professional people I’ve ever met in this business.  I would pay way more than what they charge for their services.

August 2014

Review

August 2014

“You did an awesome job and I had so many compliments on you! The photo booth was a HUGE success!”

ChristyTestimonial
July 2014
Party

May 2014

Review- 5-7-14

 

March 2014

From our email box 🙂

REview

March 2014

DJ Review

February 2014

Review

January 2014… from our Facebook page@ www.facebook.com/houstondjs

“Forrest, we cannot thank you enough! Ryley and I were so nervous since our DJ that we had been working with backed out a few months before the event without the slightest notice. I immediately took to the internet and found Forrest from Xceptional DJ’s, who I called based on the highly praised reviews. Thankfully, he had a spot open and we booked him right away. He was the most professional vendor we worked with, and I could not be any happier with my choice. The package we got came with a photobooth, and that was the icing on top of the cake. It was a hit! Forrest, you are the best DJ I have ever seen. You had some of my family members busting a move that I’ve never even seen dance at any other event. If I could give 100 stars to Forrest, I would! Thank you so much for making our night unforgettable! Everyone loved the music and enjoyed themselves because of you!! If anyone in Houston needs a DJ, it’s gotta be Forrest!”

January 2014

This made my day

December 2013

TheKnot DJ Review


December 2013
“Forrest!! I just wanted to send you an email telling you how appreciative we are for Saturday night! You did such an awesome job. Everyone kept complimenting you and telling me how great your music and lighting was. We will definitely be recommending you to everyone we know and couldn’t have asked for a better DJ!” Alyssa and Taylor- Amber Springs

December 2013

Noname

November 2013

Shana and Chris

November 2013

Jess and Drew

November 2013: “I was so nervous about hiring a DJ. Not you personally, but just a DJ in general because of all the horror stories. You are absolutely doing a PERFECT  job. Thank you much Forrest. I love you!!!” 

October 2013

123

 

September 2013- Photographer Mentions we are one of the best DJ’s she has ever worked with!

Best DJ's

July Review2013

 

May 2013 (from the email inbox)

Most fun wedding

 

May, 2013

Thank you note 5-5-13

IMG_20130502_160115_759

April 2013

Thank you note

thank you letter

 

 

 

 

Dj Reviews Houston

Noname

 

***************************************************************************************************************

“I was so impressed with your skill and your reasonable pricing that I will be recommending your services to friends. Thanks and great job on our pool party!

Bill Allen, Houston

” Thank you for planning and DJing our wedding in Deer Park at Battleground. You did such a great job with everything and we had a great time!”
Jaimie Rich, Houston

” Thank you for performing at our wedding. You did such a great job with everything and we had a great time!”
Jaimie Rich, Houston

“Forrest, you really saved us when our DJ cancelled two days before the wedding! Not only did you save the wedding, your DJ Roland was such a joy to work with and he kept us dancing all night. You are a true pro!”
Janet Jones, Galveston

“Forrest, you are one of the best DJ’s I have ever seen! You kept the crowd going and knew exactly how to handle the party!”
Megan Brews, Pasadena

“We called at least 10 Houston DJ’s and not one picked up and none even had the courtesy to call us back! I appreciate dealing with a professional company like this and will continue to refer you in the future. I heard you were the most referred DJ in La Porte and now I know why!”
Meredith Adams, La Porte

“As a banquet facility manager, I see DJ’s on a regular basis. You are among the best I have worked with to date. We can’t wait to have you back and we are adding you to our referral list.”
Melony Robbins, Beaumont

“I can’t tell you how happy I am that we chose you. We were so close to hiring one of your competitors and I feel like we made the right choice. Everything you promised was delivered and my entire family had so much fun we are still talking about it two months later! Thanks a million.”
Britney Sam, La Porte

” Well, I am honored to be a repeat customer of yours. You made Diana feel very comfortable with the situation and you were extremely careful not to mention the previous wedding in Clear Lake on Starfleet. I feel I have gained a friend.”
Ricky Sanchez, Houston (Heights)

Read all of our Wedding Disc Jockey Reviews at Weddings, Wedding Cakes, Wedding Planning, Wedding Checklists, Free Wedding Websites, Wedding Dresses, Wedding Ideas & more

 

Find local DJs, Photographers, and Videographers at WeDJ.com

www.top10weddingvendors.com/houston/houston-djs